Texas Concealed Handgun License By: Chris Reitsma



Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to follow and signup for notifications!

The Texas concealed handgun license is now called a license to carry. It allows you to carry a handgun concealed or open in a holster. Having a license to carry provides a lot of protections and benefits. It is also the most recognized carry permits in the United States. It also allows you to carry in a lot more places in Texas and in other states when you travel.

The Texas concealed handgun license program stated in 1995 and has been improved ever since. Today it is one of the most valued carry permits available. Anyone wanting to carry a handgun in Texas should get the license. These days the license to carry is affordable and easy to get.

Concealed Handgun License Class

The Texas concealed handgun license class is now online. You no longer have to spend 7 hours in a classroom. The online class is only 4 hours long and is self paced so you can take it on your schedule. You can take the class 24/7 from the comfort of your home.

License Age Requirement

In Texas, anyone 18 years of age or older can get a license to carry a handgun. In 2023 Texas DPS lowered the minimum age requirements to 18 years of age. Those 18 years old and up can carry a handgun in public once they receive their license to carry. Although 18 year olds can get a license and carry a handgun they still can’t purchase handguns from a dealer because of federal law. They can however purchase one from a private person or they can be gifted one.

Concealed Handgun License Application

The first step to getting your license is to take the online class. The class will guide you through the application process step by step. The application is filled out and submitted online now so there will be no paper applications and nothing to mail. It is all submitted on the DPS website. The process is simple and easy.

Online Class

The post Texas Concealed Handgun License appeared first on Point Blank CHL.